Classes and Exhibitions

CLASSES/WORKSHOPS OFFERED
BY MING CHIAO MEMBERS

Susan Frame:  Susan Frame
Ongoing Studio Classes, NE Minneapolis
612-521-1325   Email:  susanframe@live.com
“Sumie — Painting From the Heart”
Grand Marais Art Colony , Grand Marais, MN
August 21 – 25, 201
7

Simona Němcová:  Limidus
Zen Brushwork Meditation
EAC/Senior Center  Edina Art Center

Bob Schmitt:  Laughing Waters Studio
Ongoing Studio Classes, SE Minneapolis
612-333-1881  Email:  bob@laughingwatersstudio.com
Winter/Spring 2017 Schedule

 Yudong Shen:  Meilin Art Studio
Ongoing Studio Classes, Shoreview and Midway St. Paul
For class info, contact by email: Yudong_Shen@hotmail.com

Dee Teller:  Teller’s Wood and Brush Studio
For Class info, contact by email:  tteller2@aol.com

Gail Threinen
Contact Gail: gail.threinen@gmail.com
651-269-8502

Hong Zhang:  Hong Zhang
Ongoing Studio Classes, Minneapolis
For class info, contact by email:  zhang076@gmail.com

OTHER CLASSES/WORKSHOPS OFFERED

Yuming Zhu: Yuming Fine Art Studio and Awesome Art Supply
June 16-17, 2017  Hopkins Art Center, Hopkins, MN
Info to follow or contact by email:  zhu@yumingfineart.com

2016 MING CHIAO EXHIBITS

CZECH REPUBLIC – MAY 1 – JUNE 30, 2016   Festival Poster
Ming Chiao Members works of scrolls and fans   IMG_0868            IMG_0779
MC Show Festival Window@Twins, Gallery ve Dvoře, Gothic Twins in Litoměřice
Exhibit moving July 2016   Gallery Poster
MC Show Festival Window to EastWest, Gallery na Gruntu, Lukov by Úštěk


2017 MING CHIAO EXHIBITS

CLOISTER ART GALLERY – FEBRUARY 7 – MARCH 2, 2017
HOUSE OF HOPE PREBSBYTERIAN CHURCH

Opening Reception, Sunday, February 12, 2017, 11 to 11:30 am.
All artist and MC members are welcome to attend 10am service.
Contact: Ben Wong by email: bjwong45@gmail.com

 

2018 MING CHIAO EXHIBITS

BENEDICTINE MONASTERY –   SPRING 2018
Opening Reception, To be Announced

2017 MING CHIAO MEMBER EXHIBITS

Simona Němcová:  Limidus
• August 2016 – Scrolls, Synagogue Úštěk, Czech Republic

Bob Schmitt:  Laughing Waters Studio
• 
• 

Yudong Shen:  Meilin Art Studio

PERMANENT EXHIBITIONS

Minneapolis Institute of Arts

Visit the Minneapolis Institute of Arts to see their world-renowned collection of Asian artwork spanning nearly 5,000 years.